The Inkworld Trilogy is a German YA novel series by Cornelia Funke. It consists of Tintenherz (Inkheart), Tintenblut (literally "Inkblood", but translated as Inkspell. This article is linked to by a disambiguation page. Please refer here for other uses of this title. Inkworld is a series of three fantasy novels written by German. Inkworld series Book Series (3 Books). All Formats Inkdeath (Inkheart Trilogy). Go to book. 1. Inkheart (Inkheart Trilogy) by Cornelia Funke (June 1, ).


Author: Janessa Kuhic
Country: Argentina
Language: English
Genre: Education
Published: 23 June 2014
Pages: 609
PDF File Size: 45.65 Mb
ePub File Size: 22.89 Mb
ISBN: 330-5-73054-524-2
Downloads: 47534
Price: Free
Uploader: Janessa Kuhic


Resa in book 3. Dustfinger in book 1, when he tells Meggie just how incredibly evil Capricorn is supposed to inkworld trilogy. Music Soothes the Savage Beast: Singing calms an attacking giant in book 3. Mo is this at the very beginning, but Darius and Fenoglio remain non-action guys throughout inkworld trilogy books.

Not Afraid to Die: Mortimer is not afraid of Death, but dying on the other hand Especially inkworld trilogy of the various creative methods that he's threatened with. Nothing Is the Same Anymore: Each successive book makes huge, irrevocable changes in the characters' lives that they have to adapt to.

Inkheart trilogy

Only Known by Their Nickname: There are several cases of inkworld trilogy in the books: We are told that "Capricorn" is a name he gave himselfbut we never know what his real name is. The same with Orpheus who gets it double since Farid only calls him "Cheeseface". The Magpie's real name is Mortola, but she is very rarely referred to that inkworld trilogy in the first book.

Finally, even though it's never mentioned that he has another name, Dustfinger could easily be an example of this as well. Since his world is full of regular names like Roxane, Basta, and Minerva, it's probably safe to assume that this is a nickname rather than what his parents named him.

Mortimer is an interesting variation of this. While most people call him by his proper name, Dustfinger, Capricorn, and the other characters from Inkheart refuse to call him anything but "Silvertongue", which he doesn't like. He is also known only by a nickname to his daughter, Meggie, who "had never called her father anything but 'Mo'", and his wife.

Many characters in inkworld trilogy Inkworld, justified by it being modeled after medieval Europe where most people had only one name anyway, but there are also characters from our world inkworld trilogy only have one name, such as Fenoglio and Darius.

The three of them eventually leave to hide at Meggie's great-aunt Elinor's house in Northern Italy but end up being dragged off by Basta and his companions to the near village of Capricorn, because Dustfinger betrayed them as Capricorn promised him he would help him go back home.

Inkworld Series by Cornelia Funke

He then forces Mo to read treasures out of books, since his useless reader, Darius, inkworld trilogy not do it. Meggie soon discovers she has the same talent as her father when inkworld trilogy summons the monster known as "The Shadow" out of the book.


She helps to kill Capricorn and his entourage with the power of her reading talent. Inkspell A year has passed, but not a day goes by without Meggie thinking of Inkheart. Resa is inkworld trilogy, but she has become inkworld trilogy. Dustfinger wants to go back to his wife, Roxanne, and his daughters who are in the story.

When he finds a self-absorbed psycho storyteller, Orpheus, who can read him back inkworld trilogy the book, he inkworld trilogy into the pages, but Orpheus doesn't read Farid back into the book like he was supposed to, because he leaves the word "boy" out.